generatordemo.blogg.se

Xbox controller for mac left trigger problem
Xbox controller for mac left trigger problem










xbox controller for mac left trigger problem

You can find the configuration find as "C:/GOG Games/Brutal Legend/Data/Config/nfig" (of course, I have my GOG games installed on drive C, so if you have them installed in any other drive, the letter may vary). What I did was change the mapping manually by editing the configuration file and it worked like a charm. I'll post it here in case anybody is having the same issue:įor some reason, it seems the file that contains the default button mapping detects both the afore mentioned buttons wrong, including the Right Analog Stick. Hey, after googling enough, I managed to brew a solution of my own. The Left Analog Stick works without issues. In advance, thanks.Īlso, I don't know if this is an issue of just part of how the game works but I have noticed that, while I can rotate the camera with the Right Analog Stick, I can't move it up or down, only left or right. I'm running the game on Window 7 Ultimate 64-bit with no issue at all, except the controller recognition. I have also tried using "xbox360cemu 3.0" (which solved my problem when I had a similar issue with Darksiders), but when I put it in the directory, there is absolute no response from the part of the controller, like it was not even plugged and I am forced to use the keyboard to exit the game. I tried using "x360ce" for 32-bit, and while the program beeps upon executing the game, is like it made no change at all.

xbox controller for mac left trigger problem

I have no problems "remapping" the controls on the option, but the game still registers the controller in an inverted way, so whenever I am prompted to press RT, it signals me to press RB (and viceversa). No more loss of control and I feel like the response time is also better.While the game does recognizes my generic USB Gamepad as an XBOX controller without much issue, the upper buttons (RT, RB, LT, LB) are inverted, with RT being detected as RB and the same for the left side. Click the Apple logo in the top left corner of your screen.įor me what solved this was plugging the controller into the computer with a cable.

XBOX CONTROLLER FOR MAC LEFT TRIGGER PROBLEM PS4

  • Set your controller to enable pairing (For PS4 controllers, hold down the PS button and the Share button until the light on the rear of the controller).
  • I then turned OFF v-sync and that improved things even more.* - The issue was that buttons kept on triggering repeatedlyĮnable "generic controller support" in settings then define layout, and you should be good to go* - This was from someone using an Xbox 360 controller emulator. The controls in HK were just about perfect and how I remember them from a week ago. I quit the game, opened Steam Big Picture mode, DISABLED the Xbox controller configuration and then quit Big Picture mode. Unplug your controller after you've saved it, and you're ready to go!* - This seemed to work for many people. Open up controller options, and enable xbox 360 configurations. Once there, click the "gear" in the top right.

    xbox controller for mac left trigger problem

    Right click steam and open up "big picture". I've done some research and found the following articles: Hollow Knight seems to have an issue with Xbox controllers in general.












    Xbox controller for mac left trigger problem